Conservative Councllors take opposition roles on Chorley Council

At the Chorley Council meeting last night, Chorley Conservative Councillors were appointed to the following committees and specific responsibilities:

Councillor Mark Perks mark.perks@chorley.gov.uk Astley and Buckshaw Ward
OPPOSITION LEADER
SHADOW CABINET ROLE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND PARTNERSHIPS
General Purposes Committee
Appointments Panel
Chief Executive's Performnance Review Panel
Market Walk Steering Group
Chorley Public Services Reform Board

Councillor Paul Leadbetter paul.leadbetter@chorley.gov.uk Chisnall Ward
OPPOSITION DEPUTY LEADER
SHADOW CABINET ROLE PUBLIC PROTECTION
General Purposes Committee
Appointments Panel
Chief Executive's Performnance Review Panel
Local Development Framework Working Group
Market Walk Steering Group

Councillor Eric Bell eric.bell@chorley.gov.uk Clayton and Whittle Ward (includes part of Buckshaw Village)
SHADOW CABINET ROLE STREETSCENE SERVICES

Overview and Scrutinuy Committee
General Purposes Committee
Development Control Committee substitute

Councillor Alan Cullens alan.cullens@chorley.gov.uk Clayton West and Cuerden Ward
SHADOW CABINET ROLE RESOURCES
General Purposes Committee
Governance Committee
Market Walk Steering Group
Shared Services Joint Committee
Town Team

Councillor Greg Morgan greg.morgan@chorley.gov.uk Clayton and Whittle Ward (includes part of Buckshaw Village)
SHADOW CABINET ROLE CUSTOMER AND ADVICE SERVICES
Overview and Scrutiny Committe
Development Control Committee substitute

Councillor Mick Muncaster mick.muncaster@chorley.gov.uk Clayton West and Cuerden Ward
Development Control Committee
Licensing and Public Safety Committee
Human Resources Appeals Committee
Local Development Framework Working Group
Members Support Working Group

Councillor Debra Platt debra.platt@chorley.gov.uk Euxton South Ward
SHADOW CABINET ROLE COMMUNITY SERVICES

Overview and Scrutiny Committee
Overview and Scrutiny Performance Panel
Governance Committee
Market Walk Steering Group substitute

Councillor John Walker john.walker@chorley.gov.uk Clayton and Whittle Ward (includes part of Buckshaw Village)
Overview and Scrutiny Committee Chairman
Overview and Scrutiny Performance Panel Chairman
Licensing and Public Safety Committee
Human Resources Appeals Committee

Chorley Borough Council spans two constituencies. Chorley Borough Councillors from two Wards within the South Ribble Conservative Association area have also taken the following roles:

Development Control Committee, Cllr Martin Boardman, Cllr Henry Caunce, Cllr John Dalton and Cllr Keith Iddon
Licensing and Public Safety Committee, Cllr Doreen Dickinson and Cllr Keith Iddon
General Purposes Committee, Cllr John Dalton
Human Resources Appeals Committee, Cllr John Dalton
Equality Forum, Cllr John Dalton
Local Development Framework Working Group, Cllr Henry Caunce, Cllr John Dalton
Members Support Working Group, Cllr Doreen Dickinson