New ward boundaries announced across Chorley Borough

After an extensive consultation, new ward boundaries have today been announced, with every ward having three councillors each.

Elections for all the new wards will now take place on 7th May 2020. 

The highest polling councillor will serve for four years, the second for three years, and the third for two years before new elections are held again.

Though many familiar ward names remain, none sit on the same ward boundaries they had previously.

New wards with three councillors each are

1 Adlington & Anderton
2 Buckshaw & Whittle
3 Chorley East
4 Chorley North East
5 Chorley North West
6 Chorley North & Astley
7 Chorley South East & Heath Charnock
8 Chorley South West
9 Clayton East, Brindle & Hoghton
10 Clayton West & Cuerden
11 Coppull
12 Croston, Mawdesley & Euxton South *
13 Eccleston, Heskin & Charnock Richard *
14 Euxton

* Croston, Mawdesley and Eccleston sit in the South Ribble Conservative Association area 

Successful candidates in this years local elections on Thursday May 2nd will all be in office for one year.


How to become a Conservative councillor


Attachment Size
High quality map 2.14 MB
Local Government Boundary Commissioners Final Report 6.43 MB