About Us

Chorley Conservatives is comprised of many like minded residents who support the principles and objectives of the Conservative Party.

We are responsible in promoting Conservative values in the Chorley Parliamentary Constituency and to seek the election of Conservative candidates throughout the constituency, be it in parish, borough or parliamentary elections. To achieve these goals, we communicate with the electors through personal contact and through newsletters.

People from all walks of like are members of the Chorley Conservative Party.  Many members choose to be active in the day to day activities of the Party whilst others are happy to support the Association through membership subscriptions and other fund raising events and activities.
If you want to join, please click here.

Chorley Council Wards in the Chorley Constituency

1. Adlington and Anderton
2. Astley and Buckshaw
3. Brindle and Hoghton
4. Chisnall
5. Chorley East
6. Chorley North-East
7. Chorley North-West
8. Chorley South-East
9. Chorley South-West
10. Clayton and Whittle
11. Clayton le Woods North
12. Clayton le Woods West and Cuerden
13. Coppull
14. (Eccleston and Mawdesley not shown is in the South Ribble constituency)
15. Euxton North
16. Euxton South
17. Heath Charnock and Rivington
18. (Lostock not shown is in the South Ribble constituency)
19. Pennine
20. Wheelton and Withnell

A boundary review will mean that these Chorley Borough Council wards will change in time for new all-out elections in May 2020.


Eric Bell

Borough Councillor Eric Bell is one of our elected members for the Clayton and Whittle Ward.

Greg Morgan

Greg Morgan is our 2019 candidate for Chorley's Clayton and Whittle Ward including Buckshaw Village east.  Greg is currently Deputy Mayor on Chorley Council.

Mark Perks

County Councillor Mark Perks represents the Clayton with Whittle Division. Click on the link for Mark's contact details.

Mark is also the Borough Councillor for Chorley's Astley and Buckshaw Ward on Chorley Council, and this May has decided to step down after 17 years.

John Walker

Borough Councillor John Walker is one of our three councillors for the Clayton and Whittle Ward.

Paul Leadbetter

Paul is the Conservative Borough Councillor for Chorley's Chisnall Ward which covers Charnock Richard, Heskin and part of Coppull.

Keith Iddon

County Councillor Keith Iddon represents the Chorley Rural West Division now covering our Charnock Richard and Heskin in addition to Eccleston and Mawdesley and Lostock Wards which are in the South Ribble Association area.  Click on the link for Keith's contact details.


Debra Platt

Debra Platt is our 2019 candidate for Euxton South

Alan Cullens

Borough Councillor Alan Cullens represents Clayton West and Cuerden, and is Leader of the Opposition on Chorley Borough Council.

Alan has lived in Clayton-le-Woods for over 35 years and during that time has been actively involved in the community.

Andrew Snowden

County Councillor Andrew Snowden represents the Hoghton with Wheelton Division.

Here is his link for his contact details.  He's also on Facebook fb.com/AndrewSnowdenConservatives


Peter Malpas

Peter is our Council candidate for Astley and Buckshaw Ward in May 2019.  A former Borough and County Councillor, Peter brings with him a great deal experience.

Sheila Long

Sheila Long is our Borough Councillor for Brindle and Hoghton Ward.

Aidy Riggott

County Councillor Aidy Riggott represents the Euxton, Astley and Buckshaw Division.

Here is his County Council contact page 

Phil Loynes

Phil Loynes is the Chairman of Chorley Conservative Association.